TOGAF® EA Foundation and Practitioner Program

Course 1803

  • Duration: 4 days
  • Exam Voucher: Yes
  • Language: English
  • 23 PMI PDUs
  • Level: Intermediate

Utilize The Open Group Architecture Framework TOGAF® EA to develop an extensive range of IT architectures. With this training, you will learn how to speed up and simplify development while ensuring the evolving system remains responsive to business change and is legally compliant. Using TOGAF results in consistent enterprise architecture that reflects stakeholder needs and considers the current and future needs of the business. Included in your course tuition is a voucher that enables you to take the exam at any PearsonVUE Testing Center.

    TOGAF EA Training Course Delivery Methods

    • In-Person

    • Online

    • Upskill your whole team by bringing Private Team Training to your facility.

    TOGAF EA Training Course Information

    In this exam preparatory course, you will:

    • Identify opportunities for achieving business and IT alignment.
    • Apply a process for creating architectures through TOGAF's Architecture Development Method (ADM).
    • Create an organization-specific architecture capability.


    While familiarity with TOGAF is beneficial, the course has no official prerequisites and provides attendees with the level of detail needed to pass the exam.

    Certification Information

    Voucher for TOGAF Foundation (Part 1) and Practitioner (Part 2) exams included

    This is an exam preparatory course, and the main focus is on successfully preparing to take the Foundation and Certification exams. Therefore, although practical skills are mentioned in the course content, developing these skills is not the course's primary focus.

    Included in your course tuition are vouchers that enables you to take the exam at a Pearson VUE Testing Center. You will be prepared to take exam Parts 1 and 2 back-to-back in one sitting.

    Voucher Terms and Conditions
    Pearson VUE Exam Registration
    Pearson VUE Advice Sheet
    TOGAF Advice Sheet

    TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Training Course Outline

    • Unit 1: Introducing the concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF Standard
    • Unit 2: The purpose of this unit is to help understand relevant terminology
    • Unit 3:  Introduction to the ADM
    • Unit 4:  Introduction to ADM Techniques
    • Unit 5: Introduction to Applying the ADM
    • Unit 6: Introduction to Architecture Governance
    • Unit 1: The Context for Enterprise Architecture
    • Unit 2: Stakeholder Management
    • Unit 3: Phase A, the Starting Point
    • Unit 4: Architecture Development
    • Unit 5: Implementing the Architecture
    • Unit 6: Architecture Change Management
    • Unit 7:  Requirements Management
    • Unit 8: Supporting the ADM Work

    Need Help Finding The Right Training Solution?

    Our training advisors are here for you.

    TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Training Course FAQs

    Yes! We know your busy work schedule may prevent you from getting to one of our classrooms which is why we offer convenient online training to meet your needs wherever you want, including online training.

    Certification candidates and existing credential holders are responsible for reporting all Continuing Certification Requirements Program (CCR) activities to PMI (Project Management Institute). To report the completion of a Learning Tree course, you can use the Online PDU (Professional Development Units) Resources System.

    • Go to the PMI Continuing Certification Requirements System
    • Log in with your username and password
    • Locate the claim code associated with your course in the table in this document
    • Click on “Report PDU for this activity”
    • Fill in the date started and date completed
    • Click on the box agreeing that this claim is accurate and then submit

    PDU Information for This Course:

    • Total PDUs: 23
    • Ways of Working PDUs: 19
    • Power Skills PDUs: 1
    • Business Acumen PDUs: 3
    • PMI Claim Code: 1154DE1H3R
    Chat With Us