PMI® Professional Development Units (PDUs)

Project Management Institute (PMI)® Certification Training

Earn the Credits You Need to Keep Your PMI Certification Current

Individuals who have attained the PMP® and PMI-ACP® designations are required to complete the respective recertification programs. In order to meet these requirements and maintain an active status, recipients must earn a minimum number of PDUs. Learning Tree offers a variety of training courses that can be applied towards recertification.

Certification candidates and existing credential holders are responsible for reporting all Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program activities to PMI. To report the completion of a Learning Tree course, you can use the Online PDU Resources System.

  1. Go to the PMI Continuing Certification Renewal System at
  2. Log in with your username and password
  3. Locate the activity number associated with your course below (e.g. 00A276)
  4. Search for the activity number on the PMI site
  5. Click on “Report PDU for this activity"
  6. Fill in the date started and date completed
  7. Click on the box agreeing this claim is accurate and then submit


Click here to download a PDF list of Learning Tree's PDU-eligible courses.


Related Certifications

Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification

Take your project management career to the next level with PMI PMP® certification.


Learn More

Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)

Start your career in project management with PMI CAPM® certification.


Learn More

PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)

Prove your agile project management expertise with the

PMI-ACP® certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français