ITIL® Practitioner Certification Training

ITIL® Certification Training

Take Your IT Service Delivery Career to the Next Stage

The ITIL Practitioner certification is the second step in the ITIL pathway. In between the ITIL Foundation and ITIL Intermediate certifications, it serves to improve your ability to adopt and adapt ITIL in your environment. ITIL professionals who hold Foundation certification can earn ITIL Practitioner certification at any step along their journey; it's not a required next step after Foundation and can be earned parallel to ITIL Intermediate modules.

Learning Tree can help you achieve ITIL Practitioner certification with Course 1198, which provides you with the knowledge and skills you need to implement ITIL best practices in your organization and support the adoption of ITIL.



  • Must hold the ITIL Foundation certificate (see Course 1197, Achieving ITIL® Foundation Certification)
  • Basic IT literacy and around two years of IT experience


Earn ITIL Practitioner Certification:

  • To earn this certification, you must take and pass the 135-minute, multiple-choice, open-book exam
  • A score of 70% (28 out of 40 correct answers) is required to pass the exam
  • The ITIL Practitioner exam can be taken on the last day of the course (in class), or anytime after the course is completed (online via ProctorU or in person at an eligible testing centre)


Maintain Your Certification:

  • This certification does not expire


Related Certifications

ITIL Foundation Certification

Start your career in IT Service Delivery with ITIL® Foundation certification.


Learn More

ITIL Intermediate Certifications

Specialize and differentiate your skills with ITIL® Intermediate certifications.


Learn More

ITIL Expert Certification Training

Demonstrate your superior ITIL® knowledge with ITIL Expert certification.


Learn More

ITIL Success Package

Ensure your certification success with the Learning Tree ITIL® Success Package.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>TOGAF Certification</p>

TOGAF Certification

Improve organizational efficiency with TOGAF® certification.


Learn More

<p>COBIT 5 Certification</p>

COBIT 5 Certification

Govern and manage your enterprise IT with the industry-tested COBIT® 5 framework.


Learn More

<p>Lean IT Foundation Certification</p>

Lean IT Foundation Certification

Improve agility and service delivery with Lean IT Foundation certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français