ITIL® Expert Certification Training

ITIL® Certification Training

Demonstrate Your Superior ITIL Knowledge

The ITIL Expert certification is designed for IT professionals who want to demonstrate their superior expertise in fostering ITIL adoption in an organization. Attaining the ITIL Expert certification validates your credentials as an ITIL Master, having obtained a comprehensive knowledge base and expertise in ITIL best practices.

Learning Tree can help you achieve ITIL Expert certification with Course 983, ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) Qualification. As the capstone leading to ITIL Expert certification, this course enhances your knowledge of ITIL through case study analysis while you prepare for the ITIL MALC exam.

See how the ITIL Intermediate modules fit into the ITIL certification curriculum pathway.



  • Must hold the ITIL Foundation certificate (see Course 1197, Achieving ITIL® Foundation Certification)
  • Must have 17 credits from other ITIL qualifications, such as the Foundation certificate, Practitioner or Intermediate modules, or some earlier qualifications


Earn ITIL Expert Certification:

  • To earn this certification, you must take and pass the two-hour, multiple-choice, closed-book exam
  • A score of 70% (35 out of 50 correct answers) is required to pass the exam
  • The ITIL MALC exam can be taken on the last day of the course (in class), or anytime after the course is completed (online via ProctorU or in person at an eligible testing centre)


Maintain Your Certification:

  • This certification does not expire


Related Certifications

ITIL Foundation Certification

Start your career in IT Service Delivery with ITIL® Foundation certification.


Learn More

ITIL Practitioner Certification

Take your IT Service Delivery career to the next stage with ITIL® Practitioner.


Learn More

ITIL Intermediate Certifications

Specialize and differentiate your skills with ITIL® Intermediate certifications.


Learn More

ITIL Success Package

Ensure your certification success with the Learning Tree ITIL® Success Package.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>TOGAF Certification</p>

TOGAF Certification

Improve organizational efficiency with TOGAF® certification.


Learn More

<p>COBIT 5 Certification</p>

COBIT 5 Certification

Govern and manage your enterprise IT with the industry-tested COBIT® 5 framework.


Learn More

<p>Lean IT Foundation Certification</p>

Lean IT Foundation Certification

Improve agility and service delivery with Lean IT Foundation certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français