Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) Training

(ISC)²<sup>®</sup> Certification Training

Protect Your Organization from Sophisticated Attacks

The (ISC)2® Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP®) is the ideal credential for IT professionals who want to demonstrate their expertise in IT security and risk management. The eight knowledge domains of CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK®) are drawn from industry-tested best practices in the following areas:

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Engineering
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

Learning Tree can help you prepare for the CISSP certification exam with Course 2058, our (ISC)2 official certification training course that gives you the framework to strategically focus your preparation. The course is taught by Learning Tree instructors holding current CISSP certification and who are leaders in the information security industry.



  • A minimum five years of direct, full-time security professional work experience in two or more of the eight domains of the CISSP CBK
  • One year of work experience may be waived with a four-year or higher college degree or approved credential
  • Those without the required experience can take the exam to become an Associate of (ISC)² while working toward the experience needed for full certification


Earn CISSP Certification:

  • In order to earn this certification, you must pass the six-hour CISSP exam, consisting of 250 multiple choice and advanced innovative questions
  • A score of 70% (700 of 1000) points is required to pass
  • If you attend an event running in/from USA or Canada, this course includes a voucher for the (ISC)2 CISSP CBK exam


Maintain Your Certification:

  • CISSPs are required by (ISC)2 to earn 120 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits every three years


Related Certifications

Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

Mitigate risk and secure the cloud with CCSP certification.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>CompTIA Security+ Certification</p>

CompTIA Security+ Certification

Secure an enterprise network and mitigate threats with CompTIA Security+ certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)</p>

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Beat hackers at their own game with

EC-Council CEH certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)</p>

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Enhance your information security management skills with CISM® certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français