Certification of Capability in Business Analysis (CCBA) Training

Certification of Capability in Business Analysis™ (CCBA®) Training

Strengthen Your Business Analysis Potential

The International Institute of Business Analysis™ (IIBA®) Certification of Capability in Business Analysis™ (CCBA®) designation is designed for those looking to validate and build upon their current Business Analysis (BA) skills. Learning Tree offers a unique opportunity to prepare for CCBA® certification.

CCBA® Exam Preparation Opportunities:
  • Course 3515 is a comprehensive, deep-dive into the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge® (BABOK®) Guide Version 3 — the knowledge gained in this course is required to move on to Course 3516
  • Course 3516 covers the scenario-based questions specific to the CCBA® exam — attendees also discuss why answers are correct or incorrect, preparing them to use their knowledge back on the job
  • Course 3517 can also be helpful for CCBA® candidates, as these are excellent training opportunities for analyzing how to succeed as a business analyst in the real world


  • A minimum of 3,750 hours of work experience in the last seven years, with a minimum of 900 hours in each of 2 or 500 hours in each of 4 of the 6 BABOK® Guide Version 3 Knowledge Areas
  • Minimum of 21 hours of Professional Development in the last four years
  • Two references from a career manager, client, or Certified Business Analysis Professional™ (CBAP®) recipient View a sample of the e-mail sent to your references and the reference endorsement form
  • Agreement with the CCBA® Code of Conduct


Earn CCBA® Certification:
  • To earn this certification, attendees must complete an application process to qualify with IIBA and sit the exam
  • The exam is three hours long, consisting of 130 multiple-choice, scenario-based questions


Maintain Your Certification:
  • To maintain an active status, you must earn and report a minimum of 60 Continuing Development Units (CDUs) every three years from the receipt of your certification (the day you passed your exam)
  • Learning Tree offers several courses that can help you earn the required CDUs for recertification


Related Certifications

Entry Level Certificate in Business Analysis (ECBA)

Start your career in business analysis on the right path with ECBA™ certification.


Learn More

Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP)

Prove your business analysis expertise with CBAP® certification.


Learn More

IIBA Continuing Development Units (CDUs)

Maintain your IIBA® certification with IIBA CDUs.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering</p>

BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering

Improve project delivery with the BCS Certificate in Requirements Engineering.


Learn More

<p>BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis</p>

BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis

Enhance your BA expertise with the BCS Foundation Certificate in Business Analysis.


Learn More

<p>Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification</p>

Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification

Take your project management career to the next level with PMI PMP® certification.


Learn More

PMI, the Registered Education Provider logo, PMP, CAPM, PMI-ACP, and PMBOK are marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français