Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) Training

Certified Information Systems Auditor 
(CISA) Training

Boost Your Information Security Audit Control Credentials

The Information Systems Control Association® (ISACA®) Certified Information Systems Auditor® (CISA®) is the gold standard certification for IT professionals who audit, control, monitor, and assess information technology and business systems. Earning CISA certification validates your credentials as an IS auditor, proving your capability to identify vulnerabilities, report on compliance, and institute controls within the enterprise.

CISA is designed for IT professionals whose role consists of systems auditing, control, and security functions, including IS/IT auditors, consultants, and managers, and security professionals.

Learning Tree's Course 2040 can help you prepare for the CISA certification exam, covering the five CISA domains, including auditing information systems; IT governance and management of IT; information systems acquisition, development, and implementation; information systems operations, maintenance, and support; and protection of information assets.


  • IT professionals must have five years or more of IS audit, control, assurance, and security experience


Earn CISA Certification:

  • The CISA exam is offered three times a year (June, September, and December) and consists of 150 multiple choice questions that cover the five CISA domains.
  • Computer Based Testing is offered during three testing windows of eight-week durations. The windows are 1 May-30 June 2017, 1 August-30 September 2017 and 1 November-31 December 2017. With ISACA CBT exams, candidates will now receive a preliminary score report at the conclusion of their exam. Official scores will be sent to candidates via email within ten working days of their exam.
  • A score of 450 or higher is required to pass


Maintain Your Certification:

The CISA CPE policy requires the attainment of CPE hours over a one- and three-year certification period. CISAs must comply with the following requirements to retain certification:

  • Attain and report a minimum of 20 CPE hours each year — these hours must be appropriate to the currency or advancement of the CISA’s knowledge or ability to perform CISA-related tasks
  • Submit annual CPE maintenance fees to ISACA international headquarters in full
  • Attain and report a minimum of 120 CPE hours for a three-year reporting period
  • Respond and submit required documentation of CPE activities if selected for the annual audit
  • Comply with ISACA’s Code of Professional Ethics
  • Abide by ISACA's IT auditing standards

The use of CPE hours towards meeting the requirements for multiple ISACA certifications is permissible when the professional activity applies to satisfying the job-related knowledge of each certification.


Related Certifications

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Enhance your information security management skills with CISM® certification.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>CompTIA Security+ Certification</p>

CompTIA Security+ Certification

Secure an enterprise network and mitigate threats with CompTIA Security+ certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)</p>

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Beat hackers at their own game with

EC-Council CEH certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)</p>

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

Protect your organization from sophisticated attacks with CISSP® certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français