EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) Training

Mitigate the Effects of Computer Security Indicents

Earning the EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) certification demonstrates your ability to properly respond to security incidents using industry-proven detection and risk assessment techniques. Once certified, you can confidently handle a wide variety of attacks, including network breaches, malicious code, and insider attack threats.

ECIH certification is designed for IT professionals who must be able to effectively respond to and handle cyber security incidents. Course 2025 prepares you for the ECIH certification exam, while also providing you with foundational and real-world knowledge of techniques to detect and respond to the cyber security threats of today and beyond.



  • One year of information security experience


Earn the EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) Certification:

  • To earn this certification, you must pass the ECIH exam


Maintain Your Certification:

  • This certification is valid for three years from the date of certification
  • During the three-year period, certifications must be renewed by participating in the EC-Council Continuing Education (ECE) Program


Related Certifications

Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO)

View core security concepts from the executive level with CCISO certification.


Learn More

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Beat hackers at their own game with

EC-Council CEH certification.


Learn More

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

Prove your digital forensics expertise with

EC-Council CHFI certification.


Learn More

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Adeptly defend against network attacks with

EC-Council CND certification.


Learn More

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Gain hacking and penetration testing skills with ECSA certification.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)</p>

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Enhance your information security management skills with CISM® certification.


Learn More

<p>CompTIA Security+ Certification</p>

CompTIA Security+ Certification

Secure an enterprise network and mitigate threats with CompTIA Security+ certification.


Learn More

<p>CCNA Security Certification</p>

CCNA Security Certification

Confidently secure networks and mitigate risks with Cisco CCNA Security certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français