Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification Training

Prove Your Digital Forensics Expertise

Cyber attacks are an impending threat for any organization, and the demand for digital forensic professionals who can investigate these incidents is growing. EC-Council's Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) certification validates your credentials as a network and digital forensic investigator who can collect and preserve evidence, detect anomalies, and keep the network safe.

CHFI certification is designed for members of law enforcement and military, as well as systems administrators, security professionals, and IT professionals who need to maintain network security. Course 2023 provides you with a real-world, systematic approach to digital forensic investigation while preparing you for the CHFI certification exam.



  • Two years of information security experience


Earn the Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification:

  • To earn this certification, you must pass the CHFI exam


Maintain Your Certification:

  • This certification is valid for three years from the date of certification
  • During the three-year period, certifications must be renewed by participating in the EC-Council Continuing Education (ECE) Program

Related Certifications

Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO)

View core security concepts from the executive level with CCISO certification.


Learn More

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Beat hackers at their own game with

EC-Council CEH certification.


Learn More

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Adeptly defend against network attacks with

EC-Council CND certification.


Learn More

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH)

Mitigate the effects computer security incidents with ECIH certification.


Learn More

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Gain hacking and penetration testing skills with ECSA certification.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>CompTIA Security+ Certification</p>

CompTIA Security+ Certification

Secure an enterprise network and mitigate threats with CompTIA Security+ certification.


Learn More

<p>CCNA Security Certification</p>

CCNA Security Certification

Confidently secure networks and mitigate risks with Cisco CCNA Security certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)</p>

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Enhance your information security management skills with CISM® certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français