CompTIA Security+ Certification Training

CompTIA Security+ Certification Training

Secure an Enterprise Network & Mitigate Threats

From cloud technologies to mobile devices, the way the enterprise does business is evolving rapidly — and organizations need IT security professionals who can keep up. Earning Security+ certification demonstrates your knowledge of industry-wide information assurance topics, like systems security, network infrastructure, access control, assessments and audits, cryptography, and organizational security.

Designed for IT security and network professionals, CompTIA Security+ certification demonstrates you have the skills to safeguard the network and mitigate the risks of cyber security threats. Course 446 provides in-depth review of the six domains included in the CompTIA Security+ certification exam. Detailed demonstrations and extensive practice quizzes reinforce security concepts and provide the framework for a personalized study plan for exam success.



  • CompTIA Network+ and two years of experience in IT administration with a security focus
  • Knowledge of networking and a background in information assurance


Earn the CompTIA Security+ Certification:

  • To earn this certification, you must take and pass CompTIA exam SY0-401
  • The exam is 90 minutes long
  • The passing score for exam SY0-401 is 750 (on a scale of 100-900)


Maintain Your Certification:

  • You must earn 50 CompTIA CEUs over a three-year period to maintain Security+ certification
  • When you upload CEUs to your CompTIA certification account, your certification automatically renews

Related Certifications

CompTIA A+ Certification

Build a strong foundation for your IT career with CompTIA A+ certification.


Learn More

CompTIA Network+ Certification

Manage enterprise networks with CompTIA Network+ certification.


Learn More

CompTIA CSA+ Certification

Combat sophisticated cyber security threats with CompTIA CSA+ certification.


Learn More

CompTIA CASP Certification

Prove your mastery of IT security with CompTIA CASP certification.


Learn More

CompTIA Cloud Essentials Certification

Manage cloud and virtualization solutions with CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification.


Learn More

CompTIA Continuing Education Units (CEUs)

Maintain your CompTIA certification with CompTIA CEUs.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)</p>

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Beat hackers at their own game with

EC-Council CEH certification.


Learn More

<p>CCNA Routing &amp; Switching Certification</p>

CCNA Routing & Switching Certification

Gain fundamental network engineering skills with Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching.


Learn More

<p>Certified Network Defender (CND)</p>

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Adeptly defend against network attacks with

EC-Council CND certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français