Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) Training

Take the First Step toward Your Cisco Networking Career

The network technician holds a critical role in managing the security and effectiveness of an organization's network. To ensure you have the skills for this important position, Cisco's CCENT certification opens the door to your networking career, providing you with the expertise to manage a small, enterprise branch network.

Designed for individuals seeking to embark on a career in networking, Cisco's CCENT certification is the entry point to Cisco's popular Cisco Certification Networking Associate certifications, including CCNA Routing & Switching, CCNA Security, and CCNA Wireless. As a Cisco Authorized Training Partner, Learning Tree can help you prepare for the 100-105 ICND1 exam (the required exam for CCENT certification and the first exam required for the CCNA Routing & Switching certification).

Course 2839, which prepares you for the 100-105 ICND1 exam, is eligible for Cisco Learning Credit (CLC) redemption.



  • Basic computer literacy
  • Describe network fundamentals and build simple LANs
  • Basic PC operating system navigation skills
  • Basic Internet usage skills
  • Basic IP address knowledge


Earn the CCENT Certification:

  • In order to earn this certification, you must pass Cisco Exam 100-105 ICND1 (90 Minutes, 45-55 questions).


Maintain Your Certification:

  • CCENT certifications are valid for three years. Visit the Cisco website for recertification instructions.

Related Certifications

CCNA Routing & Switching Certification

Gain fundamental network engineering skills with Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching.


Learn More

CCNA Security Certification

Confidently secure networks and mitigate risks with Cisco CCNA Security certification.


Learn More

CCNA Wireless Certification

Optimize your wireless technologies with Cisco CCNA Wireless certification.


Learn More

Cisco Learning Credits (CLCs)

Redeem Cisco Learning Credits for authorized Cisco training solutions.


Learn More

Additional Professional Certifications

<p>CompTIA Security+ Certification</p>

CompTIA Security+ Certification

Secure an enterprise network and mitigate threats with CompTIA Security+ certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Network Defender (CND)</p>

Certified Network Defender (CND)

Adeptly defend against network attacks with EC-Council CND certification.


Learn More

<p>Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)</p>

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Boost your information security audit control credentials with CISA® certification.


Learn More

Chat Now

Please Choose a Language

Canada - English

Canada - Français